THE POST-SIGNAL / Saja Hoffpauir
Principals on hand for the Acadia Baptist Ministerial Alliance’s Black History Celebration held Thursday night at St. Joseph Baptist Church were, front row from left, Lafayette City-Parish Councilman Kenneth Boudreaux (guest speaker), Rev. Ivan Lewis (Israelite Baptist Church), Horatio Handy (master of ceremony), Rev. Ernest Williams (New Beginnings Baptist Church); back row, Rev. Sherard Joseph (Jerusalem Baptist Church and Morning Star Missionary Baptist Church), Rev. Matthew Kelso (St. Joseph Baptist Church), Rev. Craig Gregory (Mt. Calvary Baptist Church), Rev. Wesley Roy Jr. (Grace Bible Baptist Church) and D’Angelo Francis (associate pastor, Israelite Baptist Church).

Black History celebration

Saint Joseph Baptist Church in Crowley was filled to capacity Thursday night for the Black History celebration hosted by the Acadia Baptist Ministerial Alliance.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Desiray Seaux
Representatives of OncoLogics educated Rotarians on preventative cancer screening. Those presenting during Tuesday’s meeting included, from left, Dr. Jonathan W. Thompson of OncoLogics, Gwen Foreman, vocational speaker; and Beth Hamilton, Market Development Manager, OncoLogics.

Rotarians get lesson on cancer screening, treatments

Local Rotarians met on Tuesday of this week when Jonathan W. Thompson, M.D., of Oncologics, discussed suggested cancer screenings and explained radiation treatment.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793